2022 ACM Awards: Final Performers Announced, Plus New Artists of the Year Revealed

    Four-time Academy of Country Music Award-winning group Lady A is set to perform live at the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards on Prime Video, Monday, March 7.

    The announcement was made on Friday (March 4) by Prime Video, the ACM, and MRC, who also revealed that two-time ACM Award winner Tenille Townes will perform on the Official ACM Awards Red Carpet Show, streaming March 7 on Prime Video from 7–8 p.m ET. The awards show itself kicks off at 8 p.m. ET.

    In addition, artists Parker McCollum and Lainey Wilson have been crowned this year’s New Male and New Female Artist of the Year, respectively. Earlier, the 14-time ACM Award-winner Miranda Lambert surprised McCollum and Wilson with the news. You can watch the shocked and tearful reactions below.

    McCollum, who released his major-label debut album last year, and Wilson, who was named Billboard’s “Top New Country Artist of 2021,” will both perform at this year’s ceremony.

    The two-hour event will be hosted by country music icon Dolly Parton and last year’s New Female and New Male Artists of the Year, Gabby Barrett and Jimmie Allen. Barrett is set to perform “I Hope You Dance,” a reprise of her jaw-dropping American Idol performance from 2018, while Allen will be making the debut performance of his new single “Down Home.”

    As previously announced, two-time ACM Award-winner Kelly Clarkson will perform the Parton-penned classic “I Will Always Love You” as a tribute to the show’s host, marking her fifth performance at the ACM Awards. Other confirmed performers include Parton with Kelsea Ballerini, BRELAND featuring Thomas Rhett, Luke Bryan, Carly Pearce, Ashley McBryde, Chris Stapleton, Maren Morris, and many more.

    Those presenting awards include Reacher actor Alan Ritchson, Las Vegas Raiders quarterback Derek Carr, Phat Tuesdays comedian Guy Torry, Yellowstone stars Kelsey Asbille & Luke Grimes, author James Patterson, singer Mickey Guyton, and more.

    Leave a reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here